My Sausage and Peppers

001Hello Everyone, Today I will be showing you all how to make  My Sausage and Peppers, this is an easy dish, that you can make, even on a week-day, I am new to the blogging community, and I want to take a moment out to thank everyone for such a warm welcoming,  I love this community of bloggers, and readers, and many thanks to all of you, I hope you will  enjoy my  recipes, I will  be sharing  a variety of different foods, and yummy treats, some will be easy recipes, and some more advanced , my goal is to provide a little something for everyone, this is a pretty basic recipe, that you can adapt if you like, or stick to my original, change it up ( I won’t mind) 

The  sausages that I like to use are made by Premio and are called Luigiana and fennel, they come in a couple of flavors which all work very nicely for this recipe, also any kind of sausage you like will work for this recipe, turkey, chicken,  hot, or sweet ,this recipe is delicious as is, but please adapt it to your specific needs, now let’s gather a few ingredients,

Ingredients:

  • 1 package of Premio sausage (any Flavor) I used Luigiana and Fennel
  • 2 large green bell peppers
  • 2 medium sized onions
  • Seasoned salt, (this is optional) enough to sprinkle
  • olive oil ( enough to drizzle)
  • 1 loaf of Italian bread                                                                                             

Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees.

109

028

054

Preparation:

Cut the sausages into links about 3-4 inches long
Cut the peppers into long thin strips
Cut the onions into strips
Place ingredients in a large bowl
Sprinkle lightly with the seasoned salt ( optional)
Drizzle lightly with olive oil.
Lightly grease your baking dish, 9×13 or whatever you have is fine.
Spread the ingredients into your baking dish
Bake at 350 for 45-55 minutes. ( ovens Vary)

065

Serve on fresh Italian Bread, or with rice or your favorite vegetables

Don’t forget to pour yourself a nice glass of wine, this is a fruit wine, called Boysenberry, You made a nice meal you deserve it.

120

6 thoughts on “My Sausage and Peppers

  1. Oh how this brings back sweet memories of my Italian Mama! She would would make this same dish, but a tad bit differently. She would use the bigger Sweet Italian Sausage, the green peppers and red peppers, olive oil and onions, but she then added seasonings and Italian tomatoes & sauce, then we’d put all of it in Italian hoagie rolls!! YUMMY! This is one of my favorites! Thanks for sharing and for the Memories of MAMA! *CHOW*….*Catherine*

    • Thank you so much Catherine, I really appreciate it, I make it that way as well, that’s why I say in my post use any sausage you like,I switch it up all the time, I am just learning on word press, and practicing a bit, I love to bake as well, and you are going to see some really great desserts in the future, I am so happy to bring you memories of Mama, my mother is a great cook as well! Thank you and Good night!

    • Thank you, I just got home, and you made my night! I appreciate it so much, Wait, I ‘ll make you laugh remember your post when you were talking about smart phones, I loved that post because I can so relate to you, that is how I am with this word press thingy, Ha- Ha, my format is never going to be how I want until I fork up some cash, WHAAAAT ? I was like oh that food blog inserts a recipe card, where is the button for that? Oh you have to pay? O.K. where is that button for the ingredient list layout? What? yep you guessed it, Ka-Ching…..is anything free on this thing? and then some pay for food styling, photography, classes, I was like hold up, I have a camera, and I can cook, my husband is a wood crafter, and he said he will make me a really cool cutting board,a fancy schmancy one, and some props, awww thanks hubby, and he was like babe, your b-day is coming up and I will buy you a better camera, Awww you the man! I hope I made you smile!◕‿◕ Good night!

Leave a Reply

