Spicy Italian Chicken

Hello Everyone, I hope you all are having a wonderful day today. Today I am going to show you how to make one of my all time favorite recipes, Spicy Italian Chicken. This recipe is near and dear to my heart as it is my daughter Nicole’s favorite recipe as well!

Now do not let the name scare you, although it say’s spicy in the name, it is not at all hot, but it is very moist,  flavorful,  and delicious! Now you ask how did I come up with the recipe? Funny you should ask, I just love spices, I buy them , store them, collect them, I think I have them all, well the main ones anyways, but don’t worry about your supply of them,  this recipe only calls for a few!

Ingredients:

  1. 1 Whole chicken ( cut up )    
  2. 1 cup of Italian salad dressing. ( I use Wishbone Robusto flavor)
  3. garlic salt
  4. garlic powder
  5. onion powder
  6. paprika
  7. salt
  8. pepper

Marinade:

Place the chicken in a large bowl, and pour the 1 cup of Italian dressing over it, with your hands gently massage the dressing all over the chicken, put it in the fridge, for at least 20 minutes, and up to overnight.

Preparation:

Pre- heat oven to 350 degrees.

Let any excess marinade drip off in the bowl as you transfer the chicken to your baking pan, sprinkle the chicken with all of the spices listed above bake at 350 degrees for one hour.

This is such a simple recipe, but that is just it, it doesn’t need to be difficult to be delicious, this is one of the most juiciest chicken recipes you will ever taste I promise! I have been making this chicken for many years,and it always gets rave reviews, and I love when my daughter say’s Mom can you make Spicy Italian Chicken tonight? Yes Sweet heart I can ❤

FOLLOW ME ON PINTEREST

RELATED CONTENT

10 thoughts on “Spicy Italian Chicken

    • Thank you so much, I think you will make it perfect it is super easy, also I am really loving your blog, I just started mine, and I am just getting the hang of it! Thanks for the sweet comment!

      • Awww, Thank you, and your welcome, I see great things for you my lady, and you will see, You have a very bright future ahead of you, Cooking will come to you when the time is right, and you will be fabulous. I like that you are in nursing school right now, Kudos to you! Here is a smile for you ◕‿◕ to brighten your day!!! Annmarie

    • Author Catherine, I really enjoyed your blog, and I will be back, I followed you as well, thank you for the comment on the spicy chicken, it is a simple little dish,but it is amazing, also I am a brand new blogger, I am learning every day, I have been practicing taking nice food photo’s of the dishes I make, Have a great week also! Annmarie

Leave a Reply

